Board of Trustees

A history of excellence since 1906

Boys Home has always been fortunate to receive direction and counsel from a distinguished board of trustees who are committed to our mission. Their experience and energy makes the work we do possible.

The Board of Trustees at Boys Home was founded by the Rev. George Floyd Rogers, who later served as board president. Following his legacy, board members are often representatives of the Episcopal Church. Others are dedicated businessmen and professionals who use their free time to guide Boys Home toward a successful, sustainable future.

Board of Trustees 2019-2020


James Cox 

Vice President
Ann J. Vest

Ken O. Robison, II

Donnie E. Wheatley, Executive Director, ‘66


The Rt. Rev. Mark Bourlakas, Bishop, Diocese of Southwestern Virginia

The Rev. Connie Gilman, Diocese of Southern Virginia Representative

Sam Bowen, Chattanooga, TN

Matthew Compher, Houston, TX

Kathy Ingram, Roanoke, VA

Gerard Markham, Fort Monroe, VA

Robert Miller, Christiansburg, VA

James Scott, Forest, VA

The Rev. Todd M. Vie, Lynchburg, VA

Joseph P. Whittle, North Prince George, VA

David Ramon Williams, Salem, VA

Alumni Representative
Robert O. Mills Jr., Mechanicsville, VA

Chair of Finance Committee
Bud Syme, Virginia Beach, VA