an environment for success
since 1906

Founded by The Rev. George Floyd Rogers
Rector, Emmanuel Episcopal Church

Boys Home has always been fortunate to receive direction and counsel from distinguished supporters who are committed to our mission.  The work we do benefits greatly from their experience and energy.

Board of Trustees 2016-2017


Leonard S. Slater 

Vice President
Edwin P. Hopkins

Donnie E. Wheatley, Executive Director, ‘66

Bernard C. Syme

Immediate Past President
Edwin W. Simpson



The Rt. Rev. Mark Bourlakas, Bishop, Diocese of Southwestern Virginia

Patrick R. Cafaro, Hamburg, NJ

James Cox, Franklin

Dennis Duffy, Asheville, NC

Dr. Yvonne Harris, Harrisonburg

Stephen B. Lane, White Sulphur Springs, WV

James D. Light, Sullivan’s Island, SC

Kelly O’Keefe, Richmond

Ken O. Robison, II, Roanoke

Ann J. Vest, Forest

The Rev. Todd M. Vie, Lynchburg

Joseph P. Whittle, Hopewell

Margaret N. Whittle, Hopewell

Honorary Member
Dr. Bruce Heilman, Richmond